Summer Days

When does summer officially start again?  Regardless, I’m glad that the days are warmer and that it’s no longer pitch dark by 5PM.  I bought some awesome earrings the other day for 12 dollars.  Spent some time just doing whatever, actually walked somewhere with an old friend for lunch.  Food was meh.  Wish I’d saved room for frozen yogurt considering the weather, but whatever.  Not even that into it, but was craving something cold and semi-sweet; alas, my bloated stomach had no room.

I want to buy a new scale, since I don’t have one of my own.  Digital, because they’re more accurate.  On my goal of gaining some weight, I think I’ve made progress, but it’s kind of hard to keep track when it’s not drastic amounts in a short period.  Mark this, though: being skinny does not equal toned.  One look at my flabby belly and lackluster butt will prove otherwise.  That, and I have seriously weakling arms and legs.

Anyway, I don’t want to stay up too late.  It’s not fun waking up late then having no time to do anything except grovel about at work.

Leave a Reply

