Jinxed

Can’t sleep.  I hope I didn’t jinx myself by saying normal sleep patterns typically precede bad shit.  I think I might try to go for a run in the morning if I manage to wake up.  I’ve actually been thinking about joining a gym (cannot recall if stated this before here on WordPress), but money prevents that from actually happening.  There’s an Equinox nearby, but they’re super-expensive.  If I can’t afford  24-fitness, I sure as hell can’t afford the aforementioned.  I need to get in shape anyway, not just in terms of reaching a healthier weight (which in my case, is more rather than less).

I did get to weigh myself yesterday when I was at my friend’s place who happened to have a scale in eyesight.  I’ve actually gained a net 5 lbs since the last time I checked, which was about a month and a half ago.

Leave a Reply

