Balmy weather

Today started out rather cooler compared to yesterday, but then it super-warmed up and naturally work is being stingy with the A/C.  I slept all afternoon until work and didn’t get to eat enough until later.  I was hungry and desperate enough to try to use a 5 dollar bill on the vending machine to get a pack of M&Ms to hold me over until I could cool off with a shower and get decent food in me, but it did not accept! GRRR.

Btw, anyone else think of Invader Zim anytime they type “grr?”

Tomorrow and Saturday I work at my second job as a receptionist.  I need the income, though.  I’ve officially started leaving my main credit card out of my wallet and the only activity I plan on having on it is making payments on it until I can afford otherwise.

Leave a Reply

