John Frieda, and Tresemme

I had more highlights added in courtesy of my coworker.  I actually think the contrast of having partial highlights looked better but I still got a lot of complements from others on how it looked.  Pictures will ensue if I ever get a hold of them.

I decided to take matters into my own hands (literally) and bought the lightening shampoo and conditioner by John Frieda meant for darker blonde, highlighted hair.  After one use (as promised), my hair color was noticeably bright enough for the boyfriend to think that I dyed it again.  It took away some of the ash tones and brought more “contrast” and clarity I would say.

Because it was my third time shampooing within 24 hrs on top of 2 separate sessions of highlighting, my hair was very hard to comb through due to all the processing and washing I’d done in such a short amount of time.  I used a deep conditioner (rituals) from Tresemme that came in a a white and red little tub, which seems to have helped with the porousness of my hair and calmed it down.

My final conclusion is that both products do as advertised.

Leave a Reply

